mna awards_1.JPG

(From left)The Belle Plaine Herald's Casey Ek, Dan Townsend and the Henderson Independent's Rachel (Wittrock) Miller celebrated following the Minnesota Newspaper Association's Better Newspaper Contest awards banquet Thursday night. Ek won two photography awards, including first place for his portrait and personality photo entry and second place for his photographic portfolio as a whole. Miller and the Henderson Independent came home with two first place awards for headline writing and breaking news coverage, and a third place award for a sports story. All of the group's awards were based on weekly circulation categories. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.