In unanimous action at the January 7 meeting of the Scott County Board of Commissioners, Commissioner Dave Beer (District 4) was selected as Chair, and Commissioner Jon Ulrich (District 5) was named Vice Chair, for the 2020 year.  In related action, Commissioner Beer recognized 2019 Board Chair Barb Weckman Brekke (District 1) for her outstanding leadership and service through the year.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.