Three Minnesota River Bulldogs girls hockey players were recognized by the Big South Conference this year.

Senior Keely Olness and junior Nicole McCabe were named to the Big South All-Conference Team, while sophomore Anna Pavlo received honorable mention.

Olness scored 27 goals this season, including surpassing 50 career goals. She also had 21 assists and scored an average of 1.92 goals per game. Olness received honorable mention honors during the 2018-19 season.

McCabe scored 21 goals this season, had 19 assists and scored an average of 1.6 goals per game.

Pavlo scored 23 goals and had 10 assists this season and averaged 1.32 goals per game.

Other Selections

Joining Olness and McCabe on the All-Conference team are Elly Bang, sophomore, Windom; Claire Baustain, senior, Luverne; Reghan Bork, sophomore, Luverne; Ashton Fogelman, junior, Worthington; Mackenzie Householder, sophomore, Fairmont; Emma Klenken, junior, Marshall; Jayde Pederson, senior, Waseca; Molly Scheid, senior, New Ulm; Alexa Steffl, senior, New Ulm; Kaitlyn Timm, junior, Marshall; and Kamryn Van Batavia, freshman, Luverne.

Honorable Mention

Joining Pavlo on the honorable mention team are Rylee Gee, junior, Luverne; Jayda Helget, senior, New Ulm; Julia Helget, sophomore, New Ulm; Cheyenne Schutz, sophomore, Luverne; Logan Sherman, senior, Marshall; and Ally Steffensmeier, senior, New Ulm.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.