Friday, November 08, 2019
  • Updated

Jeanette Clara (Hartman) Donovan, 91, of Le Sueur, passed away on Wednesday, November 6, 2019 at Comfort Residence in Le Sueur.

Tuesday, November 05, 2019

Jean H. Lundborg, 90 of Belle Plaine passed away Saturday evening, November 2, 2019 at her residence surrounded by her family.

Monday, October 28, 2019

Marguerite (Maggie) Hessian-Gatz, 94 of Belle Plaine, peacefully passed away October 24, 2019.
A memorial Mass will be at 10:30 a.m. on Monday, November 4 at Our Lady of the Prairie Catholic Church in Belle Plaine.

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

Patricia A. Kubiszewski, 83 of Belle Plaine, formerly of Shakopee, entered eternal life at Kingsway Retirement Living in Belle Plaine on Friday, October 18, 2019.

Bruce F. Hormann, 74, of Waconia now awaits the resurrection having won the victory in Christ on September 26, 2019.

Saturday, October 19, 2019

Michael Gerald Fahrenkamp, 52 of rural Montgomery, passed away unexpectedly on his farm near Montgomery.

Monday, October 14, 2019
Wednesday, October 09, 2019

Donald Philip Kesslring, 86, of Belle Plaine passed away at The Lutheran Home in Belle Plaine on Saturday, September 21, 2019.

Wednesday, October 02, 2019

Brogan Michael Schaefer, 10 of rural Henderson, passed away Sunday, September 29, 2019 at Mayo Health Systems in Mankato.

Monday, September 23, 2019

Ruth Dietz, 92, of New Prague, passed away peacefully on Saturday, September 21, 2019, at Mala Strana Rehabilitation Center in New Prague.

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Rodger Eugene Slater, 74, of Eagan, passed away suddenly on Tuesday, September 10.

Monday, September 16, 2019

Leo “Sonny” Albrecht, 90, of Belle Plaine, Minnesota, passed away at The Lutheran Home in Belle Plaine on Friday night, September 13, 2019, with his family by his side.

Friday, September 13, 2019

David Merle Johnson, 69, of Akeley MN and formerly of Belle Plaine, passed away on Friday, September 6, 2019.

Betty Ann Carlson, 91 of rural Henderson, passed away Friday, September 6, 2019 at Oak Terrace Senior Living in Jordan.

Wednesday, September 04, 2019

Mary A. Gregory, 88 of Belle Plaine, passed away on Thursday, August 29, 2019 at the Belle Plaine Lutheran Home.

Tuesday, September 03, 2019

Philip Fryberger, 96, of Bloomington, MN passed away peacefully at N.C. Little Hospice in Edina on August 15, 2019. Services have been held.

Friday, August 30, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Mary Ann (Riebe) Miller passed away on August 21, 2019 at Mayo Clinic Methodist Hospital in Rochester. 

Allan Quatmann, 85, of Jordan, MN, passed away peacefully on Sunday, August 25, 2019, at Friendship Manor Health Care Center, in Shakopee.

Monday, August 26, 2019

Shirley Ann (Dorn) Stier, 87, of Belle Plaine, Minnesota passed away at The Lutheran Home in Belle Plaine Thursday evening, August 22, 2019, with her family by her side.

Friday, August 23, 2019

Mike Bigaouette, 67 of rural Belle Plaine, passed away at his home on Thursday, August 22, 2019.
Memorial Mass will be at 11 a.m. on Tuesday, August 27, 2019 at St. John’s Catholic Church in Faxon Township.

Friday, August 16, 2019

John N. Ries, 63 of Jordan, passed away on Monday, August 12, 2019. Mass of Christian Burial will be held on Tuesday, August 20 at 11 a.m.

Evie Kruschke, 72 of Belle Plaine, passed away on August 13, 2019 at the University of Minnesota Medical Center in Minneapolis.

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Joseph R Dvorak, Jr., 85, of Jordan, passed away peacefully on Saturday, August 10, 2019 at Mala Strana in New Prague, due to his battle with Multiple Myeloma cancer.

Friday, August 09, 2019

Linda Holladay, of Belle Plaine, passed away at her home on August 3, 2019. Her final weeks and days were spent surrounded by family. Though her life was shortened by ocular melanoma, the impact she made on those around her will be a lasting one.

Monday, August 05, 2019

Myra Johnson Kerkow, 78 of Belle Plaine, went home to heaven on Wednesday, July 25, 2019 at Kingsway.

Richard Hadd, 87, of Oakdale, passed away on Saturday, August 3, 2019. 
Mass of Christian Burial will take place at 10 a.m. on Thursday, August 8 at Guardian Angels Catholic Church (8260 4th St N, Oakdale, MN 55128).

Thursday, August 01, 2019

On Monday, July 22, 2019, at the age of 84, James Mathew Lawrence from Mankato joined the Big Band in the Sky.

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Myra Kerkow, 78, of Belle Plaine, passed away on Thursday, July 25, 2019, at Kingsway Retirement Living in Belle Plaine.

Monday, July 29, 2019

Suzanne M. O’Brien, 60, of Shakopee, entered eternal life on Sunday, July 28, 2019 at her home.

Daniel Lawrence Leonard, 63 of Belle Plaine, passed away peacefully on July 24, 2019, surrounded by his family.

Monday, July 22, 2019

Kevin P. O’Brien, 87 of Belle Plaine, passed away on Saturday morning, July 20, 2019 at the Belle Plaine Lutheran Home.

Friday, July 19, 2019

Daron Edgar Hauer, 83, passed away Tuesday, July 16, 2019.

Ervin William Malin, 90 of Prior Lake, Minnesota, passed away peacefully on July 7, 2019.
Please join in celebrating his life on Friday, July 26 at 12 p.m. at Wagner Funeral Home, 17365 Johnson Memorial Highway in Jordan, with a time of gathering one hour prior at the funeral home.

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Mary Katherine “Kathy” Schultz passed away peacefully in her Apple Valley, California home surrounded by family on Saturday, July 13, 2019. She now joins her husband Daniel Schultz in their eternal resting place.

Orville Beuch, 87 of rural Henderson, passed away on July 15, 2019 at Mayo Hospital in New Prague. 

Monday, July 15, 2019

Jean Marie Meierbachtol was born on April 20, 1930, in Chicago, IL to Otto and Jessse (Law) Schultz and passed away on June 27, 2019, in Scottsdale, AZ. She grew up in Belle Plaine, MN attending Belle Plaine High School.

Violet Mae Patterson, 85, of rural New Prague, passed away peacefully, surrounded by her family on Friday, July 12, 2019, at her home.

Friday, July 12, 2019

Hazel Ann (VonWald) Benson passed into her Lord’s arms on Tuesday, July 9, 2019 at The Gardens at Cannon Falls.

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Theresa (nèe Fahey) Renne, 82 of Belle Plaine, passed away on Saturday, July 6, 2019 at her home in Belle Plaine surrounded by her loving family.  

Monday, July 08, 2019

Our beloved mother, Frances “Frankie” Darlene Lindemeier (Penrose), 86, left us suddenly on Tuesday, July 2, 2019, to join her soulmate and husband, our dad, Don, in heaven.

Friday, July 05, 2019

Walter (Walt) J. Stier Jr, 83 of Belle Plaine, passed away on June 30, 2019 at Emerald Crest in Shakopee.

Wednesday, July 03, 2019

Joseph William Connolly, 74, passed away Saturday, June 29, 2019 at his home in Le Center surrounded by his loving family.

Lois Marie Kerkow Wolfram was 3 days from her 95th birthday, when she passed away peacefully on Monday, June 24, 2019, at The Lutheran Home in Belle Plaine, Minnesota.

Monday, July 01, 2019

Walter Stier, 83 of Belle Plaine, passed away on Sunday, June 30, 2019 at Emerald Crest Assisted Living in Shakopee. 

Agnes Gill of St. Thomas, passed away on Friday, June 28, 2019 at the age of 91. She was surrounded by her loving family as she transitioned to heaven to be with her beloved husband Alois.

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Jerry Winter, 80, long time resident of Rake, IA, passed away Sunday, June 23 surrounded by his wife Marlene and four children.

Friday, June 14, 2019

Jeremy James Collins, 27, of Eagan, MN, passed away from complications of an asthmatic attack on June 11, 2019. Jeremy received amazing care from the doctors and nurses at Fairview Southdale Hospital, and died with his family beside him.

Friday, June 07, 2019

Fred Winston Inman, 88, of Belle Plaine and formerly of Mankato, passed away Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at the Kingsway Retirement Facility in Belle Plaine.