Friday, August 16, 2019

John N. Ries, 63 of Jordan, passed away on Monday, August 12, 2019. Mass of Christian Burial will be held on Tuesday, August 20 at 11 a.m.

Evie Kruschke, 72 of Belle Plaine, passed away on August 13, 2019 at the University of Minnesota Medical Center in Minneapolis.

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Joseph R Dvorak, Jr., 85, of Jordan, passed away peacefully on Saturday, August 10, 2019 at Mala Strana in New Prague, due to his battle with Multiple Myeloma cancer.

Friday, August 09, 2019

Linda Holladay, of Belle Plaine, passed away at her home on August 3, 2019. Her final weeks and days were spent surrounded by family. Though her life was shortened by ocular melanoma, the impact she made on those around her will be a lasting one.

Monday, August 05, 2019

Myra Johnson Kerkow, 78 of Belle Plaine, went home to heaven on Wednesday, July 25, 2019 at Kingsway.

Richard Hadd, 87, of Oakdale, passed away on Saturday, August 3, 2019. 
Mass of Christian Burial will take place at 10 a.m. on Thursday, August 8 at Guardian Angels Catholic Church (8260 4th St N, Oakdale, MN 55128).

Thursday, August 01, 2019

On Monday, July 22, 2019, at the age of 84, James Mathew Lawrence from Mankato joined the Big Band in the Sky.

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Myra Kerkow, 78, of Belle Plaine, passed away on Thursday, July 25, 2019, at Kingsway Retirement Living in Belle Plaine.

Monday, July 29, 2019

Suzanne M. O’Brien, 60, of Shakopee, entered eternal life on Sunday, July 28, 2019 at her home.

Daniel Lawrence Leonard, 63 of Belle Plaine, passed away peacefully on July 24, 2019, surrounded by his family.

Monday, July 22, 2019

Kevin P. O’Brien, 87 of Belle Plaine, passed away on Saturday morning, July 20, 2019 at the Belle Plaine Lutheran Home.

Friday, July 19, 2019

Daron Edgar Hauer, 83, passed away Tuesday, July 16, 2019.

Ervin William Malin, 90 of Prior Lake, Minnesota, passed away peacefully on July 7, 2019.
Please join in celebrating his life on Friday, July 26 at 12 p.m. at Wagner Funeral Home, 17365 Johnson Memorial Highway in Jordan, with a time of gathering one hour prior at the funeral home.

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Mary Katherine “Kathy” Schultz passed away peacefully in her Apple Valley, California home surrounded by family on Saturday, July 13, 2019. She now joins her husband Daniel Schultz in their eternal resting place.

Orville Beuch, 87 of rural Henderson, passed away on July 15, 2019 at Mayo Hospital in New Prague. 

Monday, July 15, 2019

Jean Marie Meierbachtol was born on April 20, 1930, in Chicago, IL to Otto and Jessse (Law) Schultz and passed away on June 27, 2019, in Scottsdale, AZ. She grew up in Belle Plaine, MN attending Belle Plaine High School.

Violet Mae Patterson, 85, of rural New Prague, passed away peacefully, surrounded by her family on Friday, July 12, 2019, at her home.

Friday, July 12, 2019

Hazel Ann (VonWald) Benson passed into her Lord’s arms on Tuesday, July 9, 2019 at The Gardens at Cannon Falls.

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Theresa (nèe Fahey) Renne, 82 of Belle Plaine, passed away on Saturday, July 6, 2019 at her home in Belle Plaine surrounded by her loving family.  

Monday, July 08, 2019

Our beloved mother, Frances “Frankie” Darlene Lindemeier (Penrose), 86, left us suddenly on Tuesday, July 2, 2019, to join her soulmate and husband, our dad, Don, in heaven.

Friday, July 05, 2019

Walter (Walt) J. Stier Jr, 83 of Belle Plaine, passed away on June 30, 2019 at Emerald Crest in Shakopee.

Wednesday, July 03, 2019

Joseph William Connolly, 74, passed away Saturday, June 29, 2019 at his home in Le Center surrounded by his loving family.

Lois Marie Kerkow Wolfram was 3 days from her 95th birthday, when she passed away peacefully on Monday, June 24, 2019, at The Lutheran Home in Belle Plaine, Minnesota.

Monday, July 01, 2019

Walter Stier, 83 of Belle Plaine, passed away on Sunday, June 30, 2019 at Emerald Crest Assisted Living in Shakopee. 

Agnes Gill of St. Thomas, passed away on Friday, June 28, 2019 at the age of 91. She was surrounded by her loving family as she transitioned to heaven to be with her beloved husband Alois.

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Jerry Winter, 80, long time resident of Rake, IA, passed away Sunday, June 23 surrounded by his wife Marlene and four children.

Friday, June 14, 2019

Jeremy James Collins, 27, of Eagan, MN, passed away from complications of an asthmatic attack on June 11, 2019. Jeremy received amazing care from the doctors and nurses at Fairview Southdale Hospital, and died with his family beside him.

Friday, June 07, 2019

Fred Winston Inman, 88, of Belle Plaine and formerly of Mankato, passed away Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at the Kingsway Retirement Facility in Belle Plaine.

Saturday, June 01, 2019

Mildred Augusta Emma Ortloff Renneke, 90 of Belle Plaine, passed away into the arms of Jesus with family by her side on May 27, 2019. She is now with her beloved husband Orville, dancing the night away.

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Mary Ann Bigaouette, age 66 of Belle Plaine, passed away on Monday, May 27, 2019 at Abbott NW Hospital in Minneapolis surrounded by her loving family.
Funeral service will be at 11 a.m. on Friday, May 31 at St. John Lutheran Church in Belle Plaine, with Rev. Mark Johnson officiating. Visitation will be from 4-8 p.m. on Thursday at the Kolden Funeral Home in Belle Plaine, and also one hour prior to service time at the church on Friday.

Monday, May 27, 2019

Evonne Elma Otto passed away Saturday evening, May 25, 2019 at Mala Strana Rehabilitation Center in New Prague.  She was 84 years old.

Monday, May 20, 2019

Eunice Medenwald, 91 of Belle Plaine, passed away on May 19 at The Lutheran Home in Belle Plaine, where she has resided for over four decades.

William E. Donaldson, Jr., 61 of Belle Plaine, passed away on May 16, 2019 at The Lutheran Home: Hope Residence. 

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Harriet  R. Wagner, 81 of Le Sueur, passed away Tuesday, May 14, 2019 after a several month long battle with ALS.  She passed away peacefully at the Regency Hospital in Golden Valley with her loving family by her side.

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

LeRoy Joseph Schwartz, 85, of Belle Plaine passed away peacefully March 7, 2019 in Yuma, Arizona.

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Fran B. Mabee, 87, of Shakopee, entered eternal life on Friday, May 10, 2019, at Friendship Manor Nursing Home in Shakopee.

Friday, May 10, 2019

Elaine Esther Berge, 86, beloved wife, mother, grandmother, and great-grandmother, passed away May 8, 2019 at home in Belle Plaine.
Mass of Christian Burial is at 10:30 a.m. on Friday, May 17 at Our Lady of the Prairie Catholic Church, 200 E. Church St. in Belle Plaine.

Maynard Warren Rucks, 76, passed away on May 7, 2019 at his home in rural Henderson.
The funeral will be held at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church in Green Isle at 11 a.m. on Tuesday, May 14.

Wednesday, May 08, 2019
Tuesday, May 07, 2019

Helen E. Meger, 80, of rural Le Center, passed away peacefully, surrounded by family on May 5, 2019 at the Central Health Care in Le Center.
Memorial Mass of Christian Burial will be held Thursday, May 9 at 11 a.m. at St. Scholastica Catholic Church in Heidelberg.

Monday, May 06, 2019

Bill Lehman, 86 of Belle Plaine, passed away on May 4, 2019 at Ridgeview Hospital in Waconia.
Memorial Mass will be on Wednesday, May 8 at 10:30 a.m. at Our Lady of the Prairie Catholic Church in Belle Plaine.

Friday, May 03, 2019

Marvin T. Lee, 85 of Belle Plaine, Minnesota formerly of Glendive, Montana and Portland, Oregon, passed away at his home on Wednesday, May 1, 2019.

Wednesday, May 01, 2019

Kenneth Dale “Snooky” Latzke, 83, of Green Isle passed away peacefully April 24, 2019 at Abbott Northwestern Hospital in Minneapolis.

Rita Savage, 87, of Belle Plaine, passed away on April 25, 2019 at Kingsway Retirement Living in Belle Plaine.

Monday, April 29, 2019

Stanley E.G. Stier Sr., 74, of Shakopee, passed away on April 26, 2019.
Celebration gathering will be from 5-7 p.m. with time of sharing at 7 p.m., Wednesday, May 1 at Washburn-McReavy Werner’s Brothers Chapel at 2300 W. Old Shakopee Road in Bloomington.

Leona Katherine (Friedges) Schlingmann, 90, of Belle Plaine, passed away peacefully on Saturday, April 27, 2019 at The Lutheran Home in Belle Plaine.

Friday, April 26, 2019

Betty Volek, 87, of Belle Plaine, passed away Wednesday, April 24, 2019 at The Lutheran Home in Belle Plaine.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Richard Robert Meger, 89, of rural Le Center, passed away peacefully on Tuesday, April 23, 2019 surrounded by his family.

Monday, April 22, 2019

Linda R. McConnell, 66 of Ogilvie, formerly of Faxon Twp., passed away on Saturday, April 20, 2019 at Abbott Northwestern Hospital in Minneapolis.Mass of Christian Burial will be at 11 a.m. on Thursday, April 25 at St. John’s-Assumption Catholic Church in Faxon Twp. Fr. Sam Perez will offici…